Continuing online operations

Loyola is continuing online operations while we prepare for reopening safely in the fall. Coronavirus resources

Back to Top


Public Service Awards

The Poverty Law Center recognizes Loyola students, faculty, staff, and alumni who have demonstrated a commitment to social justice for the disadvantaged.  Recipients are chosen from nominations submitted to the Gillis Long office.  Awards are presented at a ceremony each spring.

The Poverty Law Center congratulates the 2019 Public Service Award recipients: 

  • Andrea Agee, J.D. ’12
  • Mariarenee Contreras
  • The Honorable William C. Credo, III, J.D. ’76
  • Latoya L. Dequair-Thomas
  • James T. Dixon, Jr., J.D. ’85
  • Spring A. Gaines
  • Eliana A. Green
  • Patrick M. Jackson
  • Bianca N. Moore
  • Caitlin Newswanger
  • Professor Maria M. Pabon
  • Jerome J. Reso, Jr., J.D. ’61
  • Tobie Lynn Tranchina, J.D. ’17
  • Professor Robert Verchick
  • Delaney M. Vollmer

Social Justice Champion:

  • Southeast Louisiana Legal Services