Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

National Lawyers Guild

National Lawyers Guild (NLG) is a national organization that has been in existence since the 1930s with a membership of approximately 8,000 lawyers and students. The Loyola chapter of the guild was formed in 1982. The preamble of the NLG Constitution best summarizes the organization’s orientation: “We place human rights above property rights.”

Executive Board – 2017-18

President: A'Niya Robinson (
Vice President: Kelly Whitaker (
Secretary: Leila Abu-Orf (
Treasurer: Marie Contreras (
SBA Rep: Taishi Duchicela (
Events and Outreach Coordinator: Caitlin Newswanger (
Angola Prison Coalition Chair: Robert Smith (

Contact Information

Faculty Advisor:
Professor Davida Finger

Organization Address:
Loyola University New Orleans
College of Law
National Lawyers Guild
7214 St. Charles Ave., Campus Box 901
New Orleans, LA 70118

Organization E-mail:


Online Payments