Moot Court

The Moot Court Program at Loyola New Orleans is built on consistency and excellence. The comprehensive program is designed to give students the opportunity to participate effectively in intramural and intercollegiate moot court competitions. Students build and perfect the art of persuasive oral advocacy and the skills of proficient brief writing.

Beginning the first year of law school, students have the opportunity to take the Loyola Moot Court Course in effective appellate advocacy. Selections for Moot Court Staff positions are made following the course in an annual intramural competition.


2014-2015 Executive Board

Full Biographies

Chairman: Kristyn Lee
Alumni Chair: Christopher B. Gioe
Selection Chair: Lauren Baudot
National Team Coach: Shelby Johnson
Board Coaches: Rachel Scarafia, Danilo Bandovic, Ranchaela Ward

Faculty Advisor:  

2014-2015 National Team

Full Biographies
Coach: Shelby Johnson
Brief Writer: Stephanie Giglio
Oralist: Rebecca Bartlett
Oralist: Scott Richard


Give Now