Visit Loyola

Public Service Awards

The Poverty Law Center recognizes Loyola students, faculty, staff, and alumni who have demonstrated a commitment to social justice for the disadvantaged.  Recipients are chosen from nominations submitted to the Gillis Long office.  Awards are presented at a ceremony each spring.

The Poverty Law Center congratulates the 2019 Public Service Award recipients: 

  • Andrea Agee, J.D. ’12

  • Mariarenee Contreras

  • The Honorable William C. Credo, III, J.D. ’76

  • Latoya L. Dequair-Thomas

  • James T. Dixon, Jr., J.D. ’85

  • Spring A. Gaines

  • Eliana A. Green

  • Patrick M. Jackson

  • Bianca N. Moore

  • Caitlin Newswanger

  • Professor Maria M. Pabon

  • Jerome J. Reso, Jr., J.D. ’61

  • Tobie Lynn Tranchina, J.D. ’17

  • Professor Robert Verchick

  • Delaney M. Vollmer

Social Justice Champion:

  • Southeast Louisiana Legal Services