Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Please join us in congratulating the 2015-2016 SBA Executive Board, Representatives, Honor Board, and Cabinet:



SBA Executive Board

President: Deil LaLande
Vice President of Cabinet: Ivana Dillas
Vice President of Student Orgs/ABA Representative: Kyle Kennan
Treasurer: Alden Howard
Secretary: Lindsey Ajubita

3L Day Reps
Ginny Hines
Thomas Pronske

3L Evening Rep
Colleen Haley

2L Day Reps
Tessa Bitterman
Alexis Reaney

From Kristyn Lee, Moot Court Executive Board Chairman 2014-2015:

After careful consideration and deliberation, the Moot Court Program is proud to announce the 2015-2016 Moot Court Board.

Please join us in congratulating the Loyola Maritime Law Journal's Editorial Board for the 2015-2016 school year:

From Christopher P. Brehm, 2014-2015 Editor in Chief, Journal of Public Interest Law:

It is with great pleasure that I announce the 2015-2016 Editorial Board of the Loyola Journal of Public Interest Law. We had many qualified applicants, and we thank all of the applicants for their desire to serve the Journal. It has been a great pleasure to work with them and to get to know them over the past year.

Congratulations to the Trial Advocacy National Team who competed in the AAJ Competition this past weekend in Ft. Lauderdale, FL finishing 6th overall out of 16 teams, and missing the top four by only two votes. 

Brooke Michiels and Nina Turk advocated for the defense and Bobby Pardo and Melanie Cleveland advocated for the plaintiff.  The team was coached by Trial Advocacy Chief of Staff Joe Damrich and Assistant US Attorney Matthew Payne. 

From Annie G. McBride, Loyola Law Review Editor in Chief, 2014-2015:

It is with sincere pleasure that the Moot Court Executive Board announces the newest Moot Court staff members, having exceptionally completed the Moot Court Intramural Competition this past weekend:

Caleb R. Trotter, a current third year law student, has received a Public Interest Litigation Fellowship at Pacific Legal Foundation.

The Loyola Trial Advocacy Program received First Place in the Louisiana State Bar Association Competition this past weekend.

Team members include: Brooke Michiels, Nina Turk, Melanie Cleveland, and Bobby Pardo.

The team is coached by Joe Damrich and Assistant U.S. Attorney Matthew Payne. Brooke Michiels and Nina Turk advocated for the Defense with Bobby Pardo and Melanie Cleveland advocating for the Plaintiff. Each advocate also served as as a witness for the opposing side. The team won both rounds against LSU and Mississippi College.

Joseph Loochkartt, a current 3L at Loyola, was named Clerk Extraordinaire of the Year at the Pro Bono Project's Volunteer Appreciation Awards and Reception. The Honorable Raymond S. Steib, Jr. Judge 24th Judicial District, Jefferson Parish presided as Master of Ceremonies.


Filter Results: