Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Congratulations to the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Team on their victory in Guadalajara, Mexico!  Hundreds of students and arbitration professionals participated in the Pre-moot and an accompanying conference.  The pre-moot serves as preparation for the Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Moot taking place next month in Vienna, Austria.

Team Members: Amanda James, Blake Crohan, McKayla Smith, and David G. Moore Jr.

Coach: Professor Rob Garda

Ryan Quiñones received the Pro Bono Project’s 2015 Student of the Year Award. Ryan used his language skills to help The Project's ever-growing number of Spanish-speaking client prospects.

She completed the commissioning requirements this summer and had a commissioning ceremony aboard the USS Midway in San Diego, CA this October.

Please join the Loyola Trial Advocacy Executive Board in congratulating the
newest members into the Trial Ad Program. These advocates completed a
competitive argue-on process this past weekend, and we are very proud of
their hard work.


The award recognizes young lawyers, defined as those younger than 39 or with six or fewer years of experience, who demonstrate professional excellence and service to the profession and the bar, display a commitment to pro bono work and community service, and contribute to furthering the ideals of the legal profession.

The promotion comes as Laragy takes command of the Naval Reserve Defense Service Office East in Norfolk, VA

Wright's paper explores challenges today’s inmates face in obtaining meaningful access to the courts without constitutionally mandated access to a prison law library

The Loyola Trial Advocacy Program is proud to announce the 2015-2016 Executive Board. Please join us in congratulating these dedicated
advocates as they assume their new positions:               

Brooke Mohon - President
Alexis Clay - Vice President
Zach Grate - Chief of Staff
Teri Black - Treasurer
Thierry Marceaux - Alumni/PR Chair
Ellen Baggett - Secretary
Melanie Cleveland - National Coach

Each year, the Student Bar Association President has the honor of presenting an award to the Outstanding Student and Outstanding Student Organization of the Year.

The President’s Award is presented to a student who has demonstrated Outstanding Service to His Fellow Law Students. 3L Andrew Lorenz was the 2015 President's Award recipient for Outstanding Student. 

Order of Barristers is a national honor society that seeks to encourage effective oral advocacy and brief writing through law school advocacy - related classes and programs. Schools selected to have chapters in The Order include those nationallly recognized for outstanding Moot Court and mock trial programs and for successful participation in regional, national, and international interscholastic oral advocacy competitions. Loyola University New Orleans College of Law is honored to have achieved the distinction of having a chapter of The Order of Barristers.


Filter Results: