Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Thomas Hosty, J.D. ’92, Oklahoma City, Okla., has been recognized three times in Super Lawyers for criminal defense. He specializes in Oklahoma DUI law.

Nancy Scott Degan, J.D. ’83, of the New Orleans office of the law firm Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, P.C., was nominated to lead the American Bar Association’s (ABA) Section of Litigation, which is the ABA’s largest specialty section, having approximately 60,000 members. She will assume the role of vice chair of the Section of Litigation in August 2012 at the conclusion of the ABA Annual Meeting. She will serve as vice chair from 2012 to 2013, and as chair-elect from 2013 to 2014.

Lauren Campisi ’02, J.D. ’05 was elected a member of the New Orleans, La., office of McGlinchey Stafford, P.L.L.C. Her practice focuses on consumer finance regulatory compliance matters and litigation.

Bio page:

Jane H. Heidingsfelder, J.D. ’03, New Orleans, La., was elected to partnership with Jones, Walker, Waechter, Poitevent, Carrere & Denegre L.L.P.

Press Release:

Jeffery Carlson, J.D. ’08, Metairie, La., and Elizabeth Ford, J.D. ’09, Harvey, La., are graduates of the Young Leadership Council’s Leadership Development Series.

Glenn G. Goodier ’70, J.D. ’71, New Orleans, LA, a partner in Jones Walker’s admiralty and maritime practice, was honored by the New Orleans Bar Association as the 2011 recipient of the Distinguished Maritime Lawyer Award.

Press Release:

Jason P. Franco, J.D. ’05, New Orleans, La., joined the firm of Provosty & Gankendorff, L.L.C., as an associate.

Rob Dordan, J.D. ’11, New Orleans, La., recipient of the Best Comment Award for the Journal of Public Interest Law for 2011, had his work, “Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems (MERS), Its Recent Legal Battles, and the Chance for a Peaceful Existence,” 12 Loy. J. Pub. Int. L. 177, 178 (2010), cited by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit when discussing how the MERS system works in Cervantes v. Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., 656 F. 3d 1034 (9th Cir. 2011).

  • Kathryn M. Zainey, J.D. ’10 joined Liskow & Lewis in New Orleans, La., as an associate in the business and energy litigation sections.
  • Ryan T. Christiansen, J.D. ’11 joined Liskow & Lewis in New Orleans, La., as an associate in the business law section.
  • Reed A. Morgan, J.D. ’11 joined Liskow & Lewis in New Orleans, La., as an associate in the business litigation section.



Filter Results: