Christopher Pietruszkiewicz, J.D. ’92 has been named the new dean of Stetson University College of Law in Tampa Bay, Fla. Christopher joins Stetson from the Paul M. Hebert Law Center at Louisiana State University, where he serves as vice chancellor for business and financial affairs and as the J.Y. Sanders Professor of Law. He will start at Stetson this summer.

Michelle L. Corrigan, J.D. ’97, St. Louis, Mo., a member of Stinson Morrison Hecker, L.L.P., was elected partner. She focuses her practice on product liability litigation.

Press Release:

Robert Zarbin, J.D. ’86, Annapolis, Md., was honored by the Daily Record as one of 25 attorneys recognized for Leadership in Law. In addition, Robert was appointed by the Maryland Court of Appeals to serve on its Standing Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure.

Jaimmé Collins, J.D. ’05 was elected to partnership with the New Orleans office of Adams and Reese. She focuses her practice in the areas of commercial litigation and general business.

Shelly Spansel, J.D. ’05 was elected to partnership with the New Orleans office of Adams and Reese. She practices in various areas of litigation, including labor and employment litigation and healthcare litigation.

Larry Curtis, J.D. ’77, Lafayette, La., was selected for inclusion in the 2012 edition of Louisiana Super Lawyers as one of Louisiana’s top 50 lawyers. He has been listed in the practice areas of maritime/transportation law every year since its inaugural publication in 2007. Larry was also listed in the 2012 edition of Woodward & White’s publication and The Best Lawyers in America. He currently serves as president of the Lafayette Bar Association.

Brendan Doherty ’00, J.D. ’03 was appointed litigation manager in the Houston, Texas, office of Gieger, Laborde & Laperouse, L.L.C.

Bio Page:

Ryan Kent Howell Nevin, J.D. ’11, Nashville, Tenn., joined The Nevin Law Firm as an associate. He practices in the areas of bankruptcy, estate planning, debt relief, adoptions, probate, real estate, and general practice.

Jonathan R. Katz, J.D. ’05, Metairie, La., was elected to partnership with Jones, Walker, Waechter, Poitevent, Carrere & Denegre L.L.P.   Press release:

Brent Wood, J.D. ’79, PA manager with Chevron Corporation in Covington, La., was elected secretary of the board of the Louisiana Association of Business and Industry.

Wesley M. Plaisance, J.D. ’07 joined the New Orleans office of Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P., as an associate. His practice includes gaming, commercial litigation, and bankruptcy and loan restructuring.

Bio Page:



Filter Results: