Joseph B. Landry, Jr., J.D., 2013, joined recently joined the firm of Deutsch, Kerrigan & Stiles LLP. Mr. Landry will work as an Associate in the Civil Litigation Department.

Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Landry served as a law clerk to the Honorable Jay C. Zainey, United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana. While at Loyola, Mr. Landry was a William L. Crowe Scholar and a member of the Loyola Law Review.

The Hon. Robin D. Pittman ’91 (sociology), J.D. ’96, became a member of the Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Alumni Board of Directors. Judge Pittman currently serves as judge in Orleans Parish Criminal District Court, Section F.

Loyola College of Law alumni Andrew Legrand ('11) and Chadwick Tobler ('11) recently formed the Spera Law Group, LLC, a firm dedicated to using the latest technology to improve efficiency, transparency, and responsiveness.

The Hon. Robin D. Pittman ’91 (sociology), J.D. ’96, was appointed by the chief justice of the Louisiana Supreme Court to the Louisiana Judicial College Board of Governors for a term running from December 2012 to September 2015. Judge Pittman currently serves as judge in Orleans Parish Criminal District Court, Section F.

Robert S. Toale, J.D. ’82, was elected to the 2014-2017 board of directors of the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers at its annual meeting in Philadelphia, making him one of eight criminal defense lawyers across the country to serve on the board. Toale is currently the president of the Louisiana Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers and the founder of the Law Office of Robert S. Toale in Gretna. He has practiced criminal defense law for more than 30 years and is active in the Louisiana, New Orleans, and Jefferson bar associations.

Loyola University New Orleans College of Law congratulates Mr. Daniel Stanton, a 2013 alumnus and former Editor in Chief of the Loyola Maritime Law Journal, for having been cited in a recent U.S. Court of Appeals for the 5th Circuit opinion. Mr. Stanton's comment, published in a 2012 edition of the LMLJ, was cited by Judge Haynes in her concurring opinion of McBride v. Estis

The Honorable Kern A. Reese is now Chief Judge of Orleans Parish Civil District Court. Reese was elected by his peers to lead the court for the next two years.

Story at

Leadership in Law recognizes legal professionals in four categories: firm associated, court associated, in-house counsel and educators. The following eleven alumni were recognized this year: Elisabeth Baer, Kay Baxter, Doris Bobadilla, Samantha Griffin, Paul Kitziger, Edwin Laizer, The Honorable Ronald Sholes, Eric Simonson, William Sommers, Jr., Lynn Swanson and Dorothy Tarver.


Camille Bryant is an Associate in the general litigation section of the firm’s New Orleans office. She focuses her practice primarily on automotive and motor vehicle products liability and insurance defense. The full announcement can be found here

The two are the co-founders of the Justice and Accountability Center of Louisiana, which helps post-conviction offenders achieve a better quality of life. They recently spearheaded an expungement event in the Treme neighborhood, which guided more than 500 people through the complex process of expunging criminal records, excluding violent felonies, sex offenses, and crimes involving minors.



Filter Results: