Paige Sensenbrenner, J.D. '87 Selected as Fellow of International Society of Barristers

Paige Sensenbrenner, J.D. '87, Senior Partner in Charge of the Adams and Reese New Orleans office, has been selected as a Fellow of the International Society of Barristers, a membership of about 800 attorneys adjudged and nominated by their peers and judges to be “outstanding in the field of advocacy,” honoring the role of trial lawyer in the justice system.

Membership is by invitation only which is proceeded by a rigorous screening process that considers the lawyer’s ability, experience, accomplishments and ethical standards as assessed by trial lawyers and judges.

The Society holds an annual meeting and publishes a quarterly journal of topics covered at the meeting and otherwise of interest to its members. Through the International Society of Barristers Foundation, the Society supports the work of other organizations whose endeavors are consistent with the Society’s goals.

At Adams and Reese, Sensenbrenner’s litigation practice involves complex and class action litigation in a variety of matters as well as advising and representing health care providers, drug and medical device manufacturers and medical institutions. His practice has included medical malpractice defense, pharmaceutical products defense, complex mass-tort litigation, governmental relations and general legal advisory work for health care entities. Before attending law school, Sensenbrenner earned his B.S. in Nursing and C.C.R.N. certification. He practiced clinical nursing, primarily in critical care units at Charity Hospital in New Orleans.

Sensenbrenner was recently selected to the Pro Bono Task Force of the Legal Services Corporation, which will help develop additional resources to assist low-income Americans facing foreclosure, domestic violence and other civil legal problems. Sensenbrenner was one of 50 pro bono task force members drawn from the judiciary, corporations, private practice and the legal aid community and selected around the nation by LSC Board Chairman John G. Levi.