Loyola Alumni Named to New Orleans CityBusiness’ 2017 Leadership in Law Class

Nearly two dozen alumni of Loyola University New Orleans College of Law have been named to the 2017 class of New Orleans CityBusiness’ 2017 Leadership in Law.  Leadership in Law honors “50 outstanding legal professionals whose successes in law and contributions to the community have set the pace for the legal community.”  A special Leadership in Law insert profiling all honorees will run in the May 26 issue of CityBusiness.  An event to celebrate the winners will he held May 22 at the New Orleans Museum of Art. The following alumni are among this years honorees:


J. Patrick Beauchamp ’70 (philosophy), J.D. ’73, of McGlinchey Stafford

Magdalen Blessey Bickford ’83 (general studies), J.D. ’86, of McGlinchey Stafford

Brad Cashio, J.D. ’01, of Cashio Law Firm

Chelsea Brener Cusimano, J.D. ’12, of the St. Tammany Parish Sheriff’s Office and Brener Law Firm

Brandon M. Davis, J.D. ’01, of Phelps Dunbar

Kathleen Gasparian ’95 (English), J.D. ’02, of Gasparian Immigration

William Gaudet, J.D. ’02, of Adams and Reese       

Lambert J. Hassinger Jr. ’88 (philosophy), J.D./M.R.S. ’92, of Galloway Johnson

Allen J. Krouse III ’77 (speech), J.D. ’84, of Frilot

William H. Langenstein III, J.D. ’77, of Chaffe McCall

Georges M. Legrand, J.D. ’79, of Mouledoux, Bland, Legrand & Brackett

Conrad Meyer, J.D. ’01, of Chehardy Sherman Williams

Douglas Moore, J.D. ’01, of Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore

Michael J. O’Brien, J.D. ’01, of Kean Miller

J. Douglas Rhorer, J.D. ’11, of Gordon, Arata, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan

Matthew A. Sherman, J.D. ’09, of Chehardy Sherman Williams

Mike Stag ’90 (finance), J.D. /M.B.A. ’94, of Smith Stag

Sarah Vandergriff, J.D./M.R.S. ’09, of the Louisiana Association of Public Charter Schools

Monica Hof Wallace, J.D. ’98, Professor at Loyola University New Orleans College of Law

April L. Watson, J.D. ’04, of Sessions, Fishman, Nathan

Adam B. Zuckerman, J.D. ’98, of Baker Donelson