Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

14th Annual Moot Court Golf Tournament

The Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Moot Court Program is excited to announce its 14th Annual Golf Tournament. We are pleased to share with you the opportunity to market your business in an environment of sophisticated, active consumers on Friday, October 28, 2016 at Audubon Golf Club.

The Moot Court Program is a student-run non-profit organization that funds teams competing in advanced simulated appellate court competitions against law schools throughout the country. The program fosters high levels of both persuasive oral advocacy and effective brief writing. Loyola’s Moot Court Program consistently earns top marks and recognition at competitions across the country.  We have competed against some of the most prestigious law schools and have furthered Loyola’s reputation for producing exceptional legal advocates.

We would like to invite you to participate by becoming a sponsor, enjoying a day of golf, donating goods or services, or all three!  By participating, a portion of your contribution will be tax-deductible.  The goods and services provided to each golfer is in the amount of $100.00.  All other proceeds are fully tax-deductible.  The golf tournament serves as our principal fundraiser for the academic year and it provides exposure to approximately 300 lawyers, judges, and business professionals throughout New Orleans and surrounding areas. In exchange for your support, your business will receive recognition at the golf tournament, and at our Annual Moot Court Banquet, to be held in the spring of 2017. 

Thank you for your support of the Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Moot Court Program.  Through your generous gifts, our program will be ready for another year of success!  Our official information and registration packet is available for download.

To register and pay online, follow this link:

We thank you and hope that you will join us this year!



Sara Huffman and Mallory Flynn

Loyola Moot Court Alumni Co-Chairs, 2016-2017